When is slurry spreading allowed?

Dependant on which zone you are in – A, B and C – going from the south-east and east to the north and north-west, the three regions have opening periods which kick off at various dates between January 12 to February 1.

What zone are you in?

  • Zone A: Carlow; Cork; Dublin; Kildare; Kilkenny; Laois; Offaly; Tipperary; Waterford; Wexford; Wicklow;
  • Zone B: Clare; Galway; Kerry; Limerick; Longford; Louth; Mayo; Meath; Roscommon; Sligo; Westmeath;
  • Zone C: Cavan; Donegal; Leitrim; Monaghan.

Please find more details on :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *